Jul 12, 2010

Fear No Evil by Robin Caroll

Fear No Evil
Paperback: 344 pages
Publisher: Broadman and Holden (August 2010)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0805449817
ISBN-13: 978-0805449815

With his father in a nursing home and his mother needing support, former Great Smoky Mountains park ranger Lincoln Vailes moves to the bayou town of Eternal Springs, Louisiana, to become a police officer. Recent college graduate and eager social worker Jade Laurent has also moved there to try and right the wrongs of an abusive past. But someone is running her car off the road and pointing guns in her direction. As Lincoln investigates her case, he uncovers ties to big-city gang warfare up north that appears to be making its evil way down south.

Visit the author's website at http://www.robincaroll.com/

Fear No Evil edit 3 from Greg Pope on Vimeo. MY REVIEW This is the second book I have read by Robin Caroll, and it was just as exciting as the first one called Deliver Us From Evil. This story picks up where the first book ended, with Lincoln Vailes moving to Louisiana to be nearer his parents as his father is suffering from advanced Alzheimer's. Fear No Evil has almost every aspect of suspense that you could possibly imagine - domestic violence, gang wars, natural disasters, and romance. This is the type of book that you can't put down until the last page. There was so much going on in the lives of Lincoln and Jade, and just when one thing was being resolved, they got hit with another wave of danger or turmoil. The faith of Lincoln and Jade made them both realize how precious life is, and it gave them the strength to get through some very difficult times. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a book filled with lots of unexpected twists and turns. MY RATING - 5 out of 5 Disclosure: I received an electronic review copy of Fear No Evil from from B&H Publishing through Net Galley, in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for my thoughts.

1 comment:

  1. I'm so glad you enjoyed the book! The third book in the trilogy, In The Shadow of Evil, releases next year and is Maddox Bishop's story. :)