Dec 5, 2017

The Locket by Patricia Keyson

Book description:

An epic romantic saga by a best-selling author. The Locket charts loves stories across five generations who come into contact with this beautiful piece of jewellery.

Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes, Nicholas Sparks or Ruth Hogan.

Rachel finds the locket while rummaging round at a car boot sale. She discovers faded keepsakes inside it from when the locket was first given as a token of love.

But who was its first owner, and how was it lost?

We follow the journey of the locket as it enters new hands over the generations, each time touching a different woman’s life. From the late 1880s world of the aristocratic country house, to the Second World War. From the tumultuous 1960s, and up to the present day, the locket connects the secrets, heartbreak and hopes of women who come into its possession .

Enclosed in it are stories of sacrifice and devotion, loss and love, and memories to treasure for eternity.

You’ll love finding out the poignant stories contained within THE LOCKET. And you’ll discover its destiny full of stunning twists.


My thoughts:

This is the first book I have read by Patricia Keyson, and I really didn't know what to expect. I loved the idea of the little locket being the central object that linked all the individual stories together.

I enjoyed the accounts of the different women who acquired the locket through varied circumstances over the decades.  The heart of each woman was touched in a profound way by holding onto this golden treasure with the unknown past.

As with most love stories, there is heartache as well as happiness, and The Locket has all this and more.

Disclosure: Ebook received through Net Galley courtesy of Not So Noble Books in exchange for my honest review.

1 comment:

  1. I like stories crossing generations. Iv e passed jewellery belonging to my grandmother to my daughter's. There is history there!

    ReplyDelete